Swami Ram Tirtha Smart School, Ph-IV, Mohali
List of Holidays to be observed in Calendar Year – 2022-23

S.No. SESSION BEGINS 4th April 2022 Mon
1 Shri Guru Nabha Das Ji’s birth anniversary 8th April Fri 1
2 Ram Nawami 10th April Sun 1
3 Mahavir Jayanti/Baisakhi/ Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April Thurs 1
4 Good Friday 15th April Fri 1
5 Parshuram Jayanti/ ID-Ul- Fitar 3rd May Tue 1
6 SUMMER VACATION 30th May to 4th July Sun to Mon 37
7 SCHOOL RE-OPENS AFTER VACATIONS 5th July Tues
8 Id-ul-Zuha 10th July Sun 1
9 Raksha Bandhan 11th Aug Thurs 1
10 Independence Day 15th Aug Mon 1
11 Janamashtami 19th August Fri 1
12 Agarsen Jayanti 26th September Monday 1
13 MID TERM BREAK 29th Sept. to 2nd Oct Thur to Sun 4
14 SCHOOL OPENS FOR SECOND TERM 3rd Oct Mon
15 DUSSHERA 5th Oct Wed 1
16 Valmiki Jayanti 9th October Sun 1
17 Karva Chauth 13th October Thurs 1
18 DIWALI BREAK 22nd Oct to 26th Nov Tue to Wed 5
19 SCHOOL RE-OPENS AFTER DIWALI BREAK 27th Oct Thurs
20 Guru Nanak Dev Ji’s B’day 8th November Tues 1
21 Martyrdom Day of Guru Teg Bahadur 28th November Mon 1
22 Christmas 25th December Sun 1
23 WINTER BREAK 26th Dec to 8th Jan Mon to Sun 14
24 SCHOOL RE-OPENS AFTER WINTER VACATIONS 9th Jan Mon

Holidays to be announced in January 2023.

1 Republic Day 26th January Wed 1
2 Guru Ravidas Jayanti
3 Maha Shivratri
4 Holi

NOTE:-

  • All 2nd and 4th Saturday will be off (There can be a change if need be).
  • Any change in the holidays will be intimated.
  • All Saturday will be non-working days for Nursery, LKG and UKG only.
  • Restricted holidays will be observed by the school only if the Punjab Govt./ DPI( Schools) declare it a holiday for private schools.